What I read in January

image

The semester is in full swing, and I’ve found myself buried in reading—mostly for school and reviewing purposes.

So, during the month of January, I only finished two books:

  • Dangerous by Shannon Hale (but it was begun in December, so I’m not including it for my reading challenges.)
  • Cold Shot by Dani Pettrey

So what else have I been reading? Well, here’s the full list…

  • City of Blades by Robert Jackson Bennett
  • Out of the Silent Planet by C.S. Lewis
  • Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  • Writing Science Fiction and Fantasy by Orson Scott Card and others
  • In the Land of Armadillos by Helen Maryles Shankman
  • Ten Extraordinary Women by John MacArthur
  • Kindling Vol. II

I’m in the middle of seven books. It’s overwhelming. And it’s not exactly conducive to finishing any one book either.

I’ve also been heartily enjoying Table Talk for my daily devotions. I’ll post some on that soon.

Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “What I read in January”

Leave a comment